How to re-assign a route with jobs once a route has been started?

Created by Tanya Derevyanko, Modified on Wed, 26 Jul 2023 at 07:21 PM by Volha Viachorka

If you need to take jobs off a driver when a route has already been started and add them to another driver's route, please follow the next steps. This way you can also reschedule unsuccessful deliveries for another route and day.


Step 1: Select the route that you would like to re-assign and click on Duplicate route in the drop-down Actions menu.



Step 2: Fill in the necessary data and select a new driver. Click 'OK'



All data will be cloned to a new route assigned to a new driver.



Step 3: Select the old route, choose Close route in the drop-down Actions menu and confirm the action.




Step 4: Edit both routes in an appropriate manner: delete unvisited stops in the old route, and remove visited stops in the new route. Your drivers will receive route updates in their mobile apps.


 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article